Dropbox Basic Plan

admin 11/23/2021
26 Comments

Dropbox Passwords Available to Basic Plan Users From April. Store up to 50 passwords securely and automatically sync them on up to three devices. Buy Family plan on mobile The Dropbox Family plan lets you share 2 TB of storage space with up to six members. Find out how to buy Dropbox Family Cancel or leave a Family plan Learn how to cancel a Dropbox Family plan. Dropbox Family plan managers and members will be downgraded to a free Basic a.

  1. Dropbox Download Windows 10
  2. Dropbox Storage Plans
  3. Dropbox Basic Plan Cost

You'll want to do a couple of things before transferring an existing account to a Dropbox Business team:

  1. If you need to store and share files online so that you can access them anywhere, Dropbox is a handy tool for doing so. You have three plan options to choose from: one free plan and two paid plans. You don’t need a credit card to sign up for the free plan, but be prepared.
  2. If you use the free Basic plan or the Plus plan, Dropbox keeps a copy of deleted files for up to 30 days. If you upgrade to the Professional Dropbox plan, you get up to 120 days to decide to.
  • Verify that all of the files and folders that you want to transfer are in your Dropbox
  • Remove any files or folders that you don't want to transfer to a Dropbox Business team

Once that's done, you can verify your email address and join a Dropbox Business team. Every Dropbox account is linked to an email address, which allows you to verify your identity and receive notifications about your account.

Accept an invite and join a team

  1. Check your email for the invite to join your organization's Dropbox Business team. Click Join your team in the email.
  2. If necessary, sign in with your username and password to your existing Dropbox account.
  3. Decide where you want to move the files and folders inside your current Dropbox.
  4. If your files are mostly work related, select Join [Dropbox Business team]. If your files are mostly personal, follow the instructions below.
  5. All of the files currently in your Dropbox will transfer to your Dropbox Business account, and you'll be able to access them by downloading the Dropbox desktop app or by visiting dropbox.com.

Cancel Dropbox Business

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com with your admin account.
  2. Click Admin console in the left sidebar.
  3. Click Billing from the left sidebar.
  4. Scroll down and click Cancel plan.
  5. Click the reason you’re canceling.
  6. Click Continue with cancellation.
  7. Under Please acknowledge the following, check all boxes.
  8. Click Complete cancellation.
PlanDropbox

You will be taken to a webpage titled You have successfully cancelled your Dropbox Business account.

Check that your cancellation has been processed

To confirm your Dropbox Business cancellation, go to the billing page of the admin console at https://www.dropbox.com/team/admin/billing. There will be a notification box at the top that says You are scheduled to cancel Dropbox Business on [date].

What to know about canceling

When you cancel Dropbox Business, your plan change doesn’t immediately reflect on your Dropbox Business team or account. You finish using any amount of time with Dropbox Business that you’ve already paid for. At the end of your billing cycle, you’ll be downgraded to Basic and you won’t be charged again.

When you cancel Dropbox Business, your team is placed into a locked state at the end of your subscription, which allows the team to continue access to the team files, but removes most team syncing and sharing features. You can disband your team to remove all team access.

Solve issues with canceling

What to know first

  • Deleting the Dropbox app from your computer or phone doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or delete your Dropbox account.
  • Letting the credit card you were using to pay for Dropbox expire doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or necessarily stop you from getting charged. Your bank could have automatically transfered payments to your new card. We recommend contacting your bank.
How to cancel dropbox basic plan

Find your Dropbox account email

If you have a Dropbox charge on your billing statement, but you don’t remember which email account you signed up with, you can look it up using this transaction ID tool.

Dropbox Download Windows 10

Find your current Dropbox plan

Dropbox Storage Plans

If you’re not sure what type of account you have right now, sign in to Dropbox and go to https://www.dropbox.com/account/plan, or follow these instructions.

Plan

Contact support

Dropbox Basic Plan Cost

Sign in to your admin account and visit dropbox.com/support to find out how to contact phone support. Phone support is only available to Dropbox Business users during local business hours.